Week’s End Notes (11) – Classic Children’s Literature Edition

Leave a comment

4 Comments

  1. Just finished reading The Wizard of Oz: http://shesgotbooksonhermind.blogspot.com/2014/01/read-long-wizard-of-oz-by-l-frank-baum.html

    Didn’t really like it…

    I might read another classic book. I hope you are able to enjoy your next classic read (:

    Reply
  2. I feel really bad that I didn’t get to read Wizard of Oz in time, in fact I intended to get so much more read than what I have actually managed to achieve this month, oh well, there is always next time. I did read Mary Poppins for the challenge, which I had not planned on reading but after seeing Saving Mr Banks I could not resist that one. I really enjoyed it, post is here: http://genteelarsenal.blogspot.com.au/2014/01/the-magic-of-mary-poppins-and-classic.html .
    Thanks Amanda for hosting this event and if you decide to do it again I will definitely sign up, I love having an excuse to read children’s classics.

    Reply
    • Don’t worry–I almost always finish far less than I hope to whenever I participate in reading events. At least the books are always waiting for us. I’ve never read Mary Poppins, so I’m very curious to see what you thought.

      You’re welcome! I’ve had fun and I hope others have as well.

      Reply

Thoughts or Comments?

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

