Classic Children’s Literature Event 2014 Wrap-Up

Classic Children's Literature Event 2014 Logo sq

I can’t believe the month is over already, it’s gone by so quickly! A big thank you to everyone who participated this month.

For my own part, I was off to a bit of a slow start, but am very happy that I  managed to finish three books by the end. And I discovered a wonderful series that I will definitely read more of. I hope everyone had as much fun as I did and found as many new books to add to their lists!

Below is the summary of links for the month. If I somehow missed you, please add your link(s) in the comments below. If you happen to have a wrap-up post, please feel free to link it below. And, if you happen to have a straggler post/book that didn’t quite make it into January, feel free to share that here too!

Adriana at She’s Got Books on Her Mind:

Arabella at The Genteel Arsenal:

Carissa at Musings of an Introvert:

Cleo at Classical Carousel:

Jean at Howling Frog:

Plethora of Books:

amanda at Simpler Pastimes:

The Wonderful Wizard of Oz RAL:

Leave a comment

8 Comments

  1. Thanks for hosting a wonderful challenge, Amanda! I really enjoyed it!

    Here is my Prince Caspian review in just under the wire (or at least on the West Coast it is!): http://cleoclassical.blogspot.ca/2014/01/prince-caspian-by-cs-lewis.html

    Reply
    • You’re welcome! If it was finished in January in your time zone, that’s good enough for me. :)

      Reply
  2. arabellabramble

     /  February 1, 2014

    Just wanted to say thank you for hosting this event, I also really enjoyed it, now off to read some of the other posts.

    Reply
  3. You found some great classics!

    Reply
  4. I just found your site … and it’s February! We love to read the old books at our house. This month, we have read several children’s classics just for fun. The Elsie Dinsmore Series (some – certainly not all!), ‘For the Temple’ by G.A. Henty, ‘True to the Old Flag’ by G.A. Henty and ‘The Story Lizzie Told’ by Elizabeth Prentiss. I’m sorry I didn’t find you sooner. We would have enjoyed participating. I’m subscribing anyway, so I won’t miss another event!
    Happy Reading,
    Hilary at Wholesome Reads

    Reply
    • I’m sorry you didn’t find me sooner too–I haven’t read any of the books you listed and would love to know more about them. Another time! :)

      Reply

Thoughts or Comments?

  • Enter your e-mail address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  • The Hound of the Baskervilles RAL




    October 2014

  • R.I.P. IX



  • Reading Ohio



  • Russian Literature 2014



  • The Classics Club




    March 2012 to March 2017

  • Cinematic Treasures


  • A Year of Masterworks


  • Recent Posts

  • Currently Reading







  • Upcoming













  • Recent Tweets

  • Classic Children’s Literature



  • Wonderful Wizard of Oz RAL



  • Archives

  • Copyright © 2010-2014.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 228 other followers

