RAL

Read-a-thon, in Summary

So. I finished my first 24 hour read-a-thon. I didn’t make it all night (only until about hour 17), but I never really intended to. I had enough all nighters in college, thank you very much, and they didn’t agree with me then.

However, for the first time in months I actually made a good dent in my reading. I won’t say yet that my reading mojo is back–too many variables–but I’m happy with what I did: a bit over 9 hours of reading, and +/- 182 pages read. I’m also more charmed than ever by Rebecca Rowena Randall, so much so that I never did get to my chunkster of a library book, Conversation in the Cathedral. I still have a week and a half before it’s due, and I may have to cross my fingers that I can renew it again. (I’m not too worried, actually. I don’t think it’s in high demand.)

In other news, I think I can finally safely say that spring has arrived!Bunny in BackyardIt’s even warm enough today that I’m sitting outside on the screened-porch. (Yay!) Maybe I’ll take some of the momentum from yesterday and read out here in a little bit…

4 thoughts on “Read-a-thon, in Summary

  1. I’m glad you had so much fun, and accomplished so much reading. I made it to about Hour 13 – ha! But I wasn’t ever planning to go all 24 either. Too much to do this week, and I’d have been thrown off-schedule. Still fun though. 🙂

    1. Yeah, messing with my sleeping pattern isn’t worth it unless I have no choice. (Or I’m traveling!) But the read-a-thon yesterday was fun, definitely.

    1. Thank you! It was actually raining when I took the picture (the poor bunny looked so miserable–but it stayed out for a while so it must have looked worse than it felt) so the grass was greening nicely. So nice to see after a very long snowy winter.

Comments are closed.