Challenge

Once Upon a Time!

I am very excited to be participating in Carl’s Once Upon a Time Challenge for the first time! I’ve watched from the sidelines in the past, but this year my planned reading for the next couple months aligns nicely with the guidelines of the challenge.

I’m going to be really ambitious, in part because I have a lot of books I want to read, and aim for Quest the Third via the Quest the Second path. This requires me to read one book from each category (fantasy, folklore, fairy tale, mythology) PLUS a June reading of A Midsummer Night’s Dream. If all goes well, I’ll be reading quite a bit of Tolkien and the Ancient Greeks to meet my goal.

Now to begin!

11 thoughts on “Once Upon a Time!

  1. I hope you read a lot of wonderful books! I have goals in mind, but I am worried if I set them down I won’t accomplish them… I might make a reading pool, though.

  2. Wow, that is ambition if you plan to tackle Tolkien and the ancient Greeks! I love when my planned reading aligns with a challenge, and fortunately I have quite a few fairy tale retellings to read right now…

    1. Yes, perhaps overambitious! But all books I want to read, so I won’t worry if I run out of time for the “official” challenge.

Comments are closed.