R.I.P. · RAL

The Hound of the Baskervilles Readalong Begins!

The Hounder of the Baskervilles 1st Edition Cover

It’s finally here, October 1, and The Hound of the Baskervilles readalong can begin! (Confession: my brain’s been convinced it’s October for a couple weeks. This will be a deliciously long month.) Whether you’ve never read Baskervilles before or are returning to a much-loved tale, I hope it is a pleasurable visit. I aim for low-stress reading experiences, so there’s no set schedule or questions to answer, just an opportunity for all who wish to read along together and discuss at the end of the month. (Though, if you’re really ambitious, I think there might be enough textual evidence to read most of the story on the days of the month it takes place.) During the final week of October, return here to share links to your posts, and join in the discussion. I will let this post serve as the links post for the month, and will link it in my sidebar. And it’s not too late–even if you didn’t express interest in my earlier post, feel free to join in at any time this month. This should be fun!

Happy reading!

5 thoughts on “The Hound of the Baskervilles Readalong Begins!

  1. Have fun, you guys! I wish I could join you but I am so loaded down with books and courses that I can’t yet see daylight. *** sniffle, sniffle ….. self-pity **** I’ll enjoy reading your thoughts though.

Comments are closed.