Classic Children's Literature · Poll · RAL

Open for Suggestions – Children’s Classic RAL

I can’t believe it’s nearly the end of January already! I’ve been thinking about the upcoming Classics of Children’s Literature Event I have planned for this coming April. Mostly, about what RAL title I should have this year–last year’s RAL of The Adventures of Pinocchio was so fantastic, it’s going to be hard to live up to. I’d been thinking about looking for another translated title, but it turns out that, outside of the very well-known, it can be rather hard to find English translations of quite a few of the titles I’m interested in (at least, readily available English translations). Pity.

I’ve been looking over my personal list and have some ideas, but thought I’d open it up for votes/suggestions.

 

I won’t promise to take the winner – if a new suggestion is made that is especially appealing I may select that. I’d also be open to having more than one RAL title as well, if there’s interest (or if my whim leads me that way). Suggest away!

4 thoughts on “Open for Suggestions – Children’s Classic RAL

    1. Thanks! I was trying to find some interesting choices. And that’s true, you did cast the winning vote last year. It’s interesting to see what people are interested in.

    1. Yes, Tom did pick a winner! Hopefully this year’s will be as well I can’t really say that I have a preference among the titles–they’re all on my list, although some I know very little about. I have a feeling I’ll actually end up reading more than one title.

Comments are closed.