Another Classics Spin

Question Mark - cover place holder

Well, I’m getting slightly better at this – for the 16th spin, I managed to finish the book and post on it after the spin deadline but before the new spin…so that’s progress, I suppose! Regardless, seeing another spin around, I thought it would be worthwhile to let chance pick one of my spring reads. This is mostly my list from the last spin, with some additions from my 2018 TBR Challenge list.

And you, are you spinning?

    1. Brontë, Anne – Agnes Grey (England, 1847)
    2. Huxley, Aldous – Brave New World (England, 1932)
    3. Gibbons, Stella – Cold Comfort Farm (England, 1932)
    4. Gaskell, Elizabeth – Cranford (England, 1853)
    5. Cather, Willa – Death Comes for the Archbishop (US, 1927)
    6. Austen, Jane – Emma (England, 1816)
    7. Hardy, Thomas – Far From the Madding Crowd (England, 1874)
    8. Ellison, Ralph – Invisible Man (US, 1952)
    9. Austen, Jane – Lady Susan (England, 1794)
    10. Wright, Richard – Native Son (US, 1940)
    11. Grey, Zane – Riders of the Purple Sage (US, 1912)
    12. Tolstoy, Leo – The Death of Ivan Ilyich and Other Stories (Russia, 1886-1912)
    13. Bromfield, Louis – The Farm (US, 1933)
    14. Wharton, Edith – The House of Mirth (US, 1905)
    15. Wilde, Oscar – The Picture of Dorian Gray (Ireland, 1891)
    16. Faulkner, William – The Sound and the Fury (US, 1929)
    17. Wells, H.G. – The Time Machine (England, 1895)
    18. James, Henry – The Turn of the Screw and Other Stories (US, 1878-1908)
    19. Trollope, Anthony – The Warden (England, 1855)

8 thoughts on “Another Classics Spin”

  1. I’m not spinning but just wanted to comment on your list – I’ve read 6 of them & I love some if your other titles. Tolstoy is an author I haven’t read yet, mostly because the two books I have by him are Anna K & War & Peace, and im nit ready to commit to the length although I have them in my TBR for this year.

    1. I’ve never read any Tolstoy either, but I’ve heard (or read) so many people say bow easy he really is to read despite the length–the chapters aren’t too long and the stories engaging. One of these days…

Comments are closed.